Tweets to/from Literary Agents

On February 15, 2014, I tweeted at 15 different Literary Agents/Agencies, asking “What is the best background to have if I want to become a literary agent?” 13 ignored me. The two who responded to me, Jessica Faust from Book Ends and Red Sofa Literary, were helpful and also short.

Jessica Faust answered my question point blank with the advice to get an internship at a publishing company. When I asked where Book Ends was located she just said New Jersey. Book Ends‘ website also only lists “New Jersey” but does not say where.

Red Sofa Literary, however, tweeted back many times and eventually gave me the website bookjobs.com, where I could find not only jobs in publishing but also internships.

Leave a Reply

